Meet Special Guest Author Michael Ellenbogen discussing Alzheimer’s Disease


Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

IMG_5935In 2008, at the age of 49, I was diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease after struggling to get a diagnosis since my first symptoms at age 39. I was a high-level manager with a Fortune 500 company. As one of the more than 5 million people living with this debilitating disease, I currently live every day to make a difference. In fact, I now advocate for education and the eradication of this disease. I am 100 percent open about the condition because I want others to learn and become educated about something that most people are not even aware of. Difficulty with work-related tasks eventually led to my early retirement.

As a world-renowned Alzheimer’s and dementia advocate, I have been featured in nationally syndicated TV, radio and other media outlets and have written for blogs, newspapers and websites and shared my personal perspective as a guest speaker.

I currently serve on…

View original post 1,130 more words

5 thoughts on “Meet Special Guest Author Michael Ellenbogen discussing Alzheimer’s Disease

  1. Thanks for re-blogging this Bonnie 😀

  2. You’re quite welcome. I love your work.

Leave a Reply

